127/365 – Cupcake

Yesterday was insanely busy so I didn’t get a chance to post. I had a grill out at my house for my birthday and spent the entire day getting things ready for it. It was such a fun little gathering! These were from last night, but only one got eaten, so I now have cupcakes for the week. Elliot got me a Gorillapod for my birthday, so I played around with that for this picture.

I also used a method called focus stacking on this image. This involves taking several pictures with very slightly different focus points, and then combining them to get a larger depth of field. It allows me to keep the background out of focus but bring my entire subject into focus. Such a great little trick!

Leave a Reply

