161/365 – Downs After Dark

I shot for Churchill again last night at Downs After Dark. Downs After Dark for those of you who don’t know is a pretty awesome event (or, rather, four events). for four Fridays during the summer Churchill Downs hosts night racing. Each night has a different theme, and they decorate it for the theme and people get all dressed up in “costumes”. It is basically a big party there with a DJ, crazy lights and some serious dancing going on.  I was able to be down on the track a little more this time so I tried to shoot a bunch there. Unfortunately I only had my 50mm lens and my camera is terrible in low light shots so they don’t look all that great, but I am pretty happy with some. I may post more with in the next few days.

This picture was taken for Churchill Downs and is not to be used in any way. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

