175/365 – Fireworks

In Lexington they light off fireworks on the third of July. Elliot, a coworker of his, and I drove went downtown to watch, but were late and so we just caught the end. They were pretty lame fireworks, they just fizzled out at the end; no grand finale at all.

I never realized how much fireworks remind me of home. It made me so homesick standing on a sidewalk downtown Lexington watching the fireworks. I should have been on a small beach on the St. Croix River  with a bonfire and all my friends watching fireworks on the third. I still had a good time, but goodness it made me anxious to get home.

Leave a Reply

