202/365 – We’re Still Fighting It

After a 13 hour drive I am finally back in Minnesota!!! December was the last time I was here, and it feel so good to be back, if only for 2 weeks.

So, now that I am done with class (for a few weeks at least) I am going to majorly play catch up and get all caught up on my 365, 52 week (although i may not use my self-portrait studio project for that anymore, I think it was getting to repetitive. Thoughts?), and other miscellaneous pictures. I am going to just post any “outtakes” that I like with the main shot to keep things more simple and to keep the number of posts down. Also, the majority of them (if not all) were simply taken while out shooting for my studio project.

I wasn’t quite tired enough (despite the 13 hour drive today) to go to bed when the rest of my family did, so I decided to get at least one picture posted. As soon as I opened this folder and saw this leave it reminded me of the Ben Fold’s song “We’re Still Fighting It” (which has the cutest video). Here are the chorus lyrics, because they are pretty applicable right now:

“Everybody knows
It hurts to grow up
And everybody does
It’s so weird to be back here
Let me tell you what
The years go on and
We’re still fighting it, we’re still fighting it
And you’re so much like me
I’m sorry”

And the other option since I couldn’t decide.

Leave a Reply

