239/365 – Josephine Sculpture Park

**Catching up now that I have photoshop again…

When I was in MN my family and I went to visit the Franconia Sculpture Park. While we were there we talked to one of the ladies who worked there, and she told us about the Josephine Sculpture Park, in Frankfort, Kentucky. We thought it was so ironic that she would mention that to us, not knowing that one member of our group (my brother’s wife) is from Kentucky, and that I went to school there. After she told us about that I decided that I had to go see it, and finally on Sunday (9-5) Elliot and I made it out there. It was a lot smaller scale and less impressive than Frankonia, but still a very cool space (to me at least). I am curious to see if it grows like Franconia has over the years.

Here are a couple of the pictures that I took while there. The first one is technically my “365” but I thought I would share the rest in this post so I don’t have even more as I play catch up.

Become a fan on Facebook at Abigail Thompson Photography!

Another random/ironic thing, this piece had a Wisconsin plate on it.

And, this obviously isn’t a sculpture, but I liked it, a lot.

Leave a Reply

