307/365 – Crowned

I am aware that this is not original, and that I have done something very similar before. But, I was really craving some high-speed stuff, and I had been wanting to try for a bigger splash than I have been able to get before, so I figured I would give it a shot. I was losing daylight fast, and I needed a faster shutter speed, but didn’t want to lose depth of field, and didn’t want to way under expose them, and my ISO was already very high, so this is what I ended up with. Which, I wish I could have had a larger depth of field as well, but, oh well.

Oh, and the title is because one of the pictures looked like a crown, and that title was stuck in my head, and I couldn’t think of anything else, so it just stuck.

Become a fan on Facebook at Abigail Thompson Photography. And be sure to check out the Etsy shop I opened with my sister.

 

Leave a Reply

