49/52 – Untitled

I had plans for an elaborate, complicated self-portrait shoot this week, but things happened, plans changed, and I didn’t get to do it. I was going to try again tonight or tomorrow night, but my hair was looking wonderfully curly yesterday afternoon after letting it air dry and so I spontaneously took some simple shots just in case. It was an extremely rushed shot, and because of this is it very similar to a couple of other recent (or somewhat recent) self-portraits. Since it was so similar to other self-portraits I decided to play with editing more than I usually do. Needless to say it is not my typical style, but I love how it turned out.

Only three more weeks of this project, and I am already getting sad that it is coming to an end. I have three BIG ideas for my last three shots though, so I only hope they work out so I can add something a little different to the project still.

Leave a Reply

