309/365 – Moon

Last night Elliot and I went to visit his parents. They own some land out in the middle of no where, and his dad has built a cabin up there and such. We went because his dad owns a telescope, and with Jupiter being so close at the moment we decided to hook our cameras up to the telescope and take some pictures. The moon was insanely bright last night, so we also took some shots of the moon, obviously. I am pretty happy with how some turned out, it was tough to keep it in the frame and making sure it was focused was tricky as well. But, regardless, it was a fun process and so cool to see the moon and Jupiter with so much detail! So thank you Mr. Sweat for letting me use your telescope and expertise!

I did some star trails as well, so this weekend I will try to get those up here.

Become a fan on Facebook at Abigail Thompson Photography. And be sure to check out the Etsy shop I opened with my sister.

Leave a Reply

