86/365 – Masked

Once again, I had something in mind and it just didn’t work out so I improvised and came up with this. It still conveys a similar idea, so I am happy about that. And I still plan on trying my original idea at some point, I just have some planning to do first, so be on the look out for that! And, I just realized that I did two night shots in a row, oops.

One last quick note. My self-portraits are generally speaking very personal, and have a lot of meaning for me. But I always wonder if that meaning is comes across through the image, or if it is just in my mind that it works. So I am curious to hear some thoughts on my self-portraits and what you think they could mean or represent; please share!

4 thoughts on “86/365 – Masked

  1. My first thought was that it represented the blaze of creation/ the image which is part of us but separate, we send it out into the world. It is so intense to the creator. Sometimes it doesn’t work for others but no such problem here!

Leave a Reply

